October 3, 2013

  • OKAY, IT'S NOT XANGA CLASSIC

    I'm not thrilled with this new Xangaverse. But I'm still enjoying my fellow Xangans, and that's the point. I'm willing to endure Xanga yuck, because the Xangans are worth this new errr, experience. I can stick this out, because you're Xangans!

    So just stick it out! Don't make me stalk you... Who knew a person could be such a gifted stalker? I'm so gifted no one has even come close to finding all the bodies. None of you have anything to worry about. I'm very fond of you all, and if you keep me fond, you'll never learn how incredibly gifted a stalker I truly am!

    :-€

Comments (17)

  • I shall keep you fond, then! :)

    • You've always been such a bright fellow. I'm always fond of bright people!

  • Stay fond, friend!

  • Also, the new xangaverse is the big reason I came back. I could hardly stand the old one because it stressed me out so much. The new one has flaws - big ones - but the Randy Lollipop Dog is gone!

    • Oh dear, you've got me. My wit isn't sharp enough, by half, to catch your meaning...What, pray tell, is "The randy lollipop dog," and where has this fearsome beast gone???

  • I miss the old xanga.

    • I'm with Joy! I don't miss the ads and I don't miss the dipsticks!

  • No wit in particular - it was the name I gave for how juvenile and gross the Front Page and most of the invasive ads were. These explain pretty well if you want more.

    http://sonnetjoy.xanga.com/2010/09/27/the-randy-lollipop-dog/

    http://sonnetjoy.xanga.com/2013/07/31/coals-and-hyssop/

    • Thank you for two of the best reasons to Love New Xanga! I to hated the ads and the nonsense!

  • I miss the old xanga, too. I'm sure it's just because I haven't figured this one out yet. I'm sure that's because I haven't really tried all that hard yet.

    • As long as I can publish a post, and see some of my favorite Xangan's posts, I am content. Hi Barbara! Happy to see you!

  • lol...so far the "stalkers" are the only ones getting any comments!! maybe we have to learn a few stalker skills to use wordpress.... :)

    • I'm honestly just pleased so many of the good folks are still around. I can live with it.

  • Stalk away, my friend.

    • Called my bluff! Hope you don't leave xanga but you and Brett are safe with me! :-D

  • LOL - yep, it's pretty easy to stalk right now... no footprints, no site stats, pretty much no nuthin'... but it's still Xanga, I guess... I think the Xanga Team should have thought through what they were doing since at this point, they pretty much zapped the uniqueness of Xanga (community) out of Xanga 2.0.

    Even though I've not been on WP all that much, I had followed a couple Xangans there, but other exiled Xangans have ended up finding me. So, at this point, Xanga really needs to work to get its act together since it seems there's a little Xanga community forming on WP to compete.

    • Actually if I could find a few more of my favorite Xangans, I'd be content. I'm glad you are here. You are definitely among my favorites!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *